Dementia: It’s Working

Image result for It's Working Dementia Picture

I’m now sleeping upstairs at night following the removal of the single bed from our lounge.  Maureen still plays Musical Beds generally spending some of her time in the marital bedroom after an earlier stint on the sofa.  I initially take to the spare room and only join her following invitation.

There was a real bonus yesterday when Maureen told me she ‘had a young man in her bed on Thursday morning’.  I thought it would have been reckless to have mentioned this at the Best Interest Meeting a few hours later as  I didn’t want to risk any further ideas about the need for a Capacity Assessment on this front.

It’s clearly Maureen’s emotional memory that allows her to recall the events of  Thursday morning.  To be called a young man at the age of 71 is rather reassuring!

About Remember Me

I am a retired adult educator. My wife had a stroke in February 2014 and now has mixed dementia. Her recovery from stroke has been exceptional apart from 50% loss of peripheral vision and vascular damage. 'Dharma For Dementia' is my approach to being Maureem's Care Partner: it aims to end the suffering of 'Prescribed Disengagement' (Swaffer) .
This entry was posted in Mixed Dementia and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dementia: It’s Working

  1. Bill says:

    I’ve been bdowsing onlkine moee thqn 3 houurs today, yyet I neverr
    found aany intreresting article like yours. It is prtetty worfh enough ffor me.

    In myy view, iff alll wweb oaners aand blotgers ade goodd cntent aas yyou did, thee internnet wwill bee uch ore usefdul tban ever before.
    I am sur this iece of writing hhas touche aall the iternet viewers,
    its realy realoy nkce pot on buildsing upp new blog.
    It iis thhe best time too make somke plas forr tthe futurte andd it’s tijme
    too be happy. I ave rread this ost aand iff I culd I wish too suggest you ffew interestying thinys oor suggestions.
    Perhhaps yyou caan wdite nextt article referrring too thnis article.
    I desire to rread evenn mmore thingbs about it!
    http://foxnews.net

    Like

Leave a Reply

