Dementia: On Gardening Leave

Image result for On Gardening Leave Picture

I have decided to place myself on Gardening Leave from blogging for a while so that I can focus on some important matters.

Our decorator will be here shortly to begin to make subtle colour changes to make it easier for Maureen to find her way around the house.  Later in the morning, I’m scheduled to meet my Admiral Nurse where I want to review how we all aim to support Maureen as her dementia progresses.

With Spring firmly in the air, I also want to spend time in our garden planting seeds and tending my vegetable plot. Our builder is imminent to make our patio safer by replacing paving slabs with concrete.  Maureen loves to be out in the fresh air and there are one or two others things that need to be done so she can bask safely in this lovely sunshine in the comfort of our garden.  I’ll be back soon after a short while on gardening leave from blogging

About Remember Me

I am a retired adult educator. My wife had a stroke in February 2014 and now has mixed dementia. Her recovery from stroke has been exceptional apart from 50% loss of peripheral vision and vascular damage. 'Dharma For Dementia' is my approach to being Maureem's Care Partner: it aims to end the suffering of 'Prescribed Disengagement' (Swaffer) .
This entry was posted in Mixed Dementia and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dementia: On Gardening Leave

  1. A well deserved leave. Gardening always makes me feel good. Tending to plants gives a lot of satisfaction. I am sure you will feel refreshed after this break.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

