Dementia: Five Days To Go

Image result for 5 Days to Go

Another troubled night has left me pretty worn out at a time I really need to be on my toes. With 5 days to go there is lots to be done in preparation for our move.  This isn’t quite the last throw of the dice but it is certainly an opportunity too good to miss.

I want our transition to Lindsey Hall Nursing Home to be as distress free as possible for Maureen.  Therefore the thought of ‘Fail to Plan: Plan to Fail’ is staring at me every time I look in the mirror.  Tomorrow I hope to circulate a Discussion Document as ‘Many Hands Make Light Work’.  Please feel free to comment on my thinking.

Once again I am grateful to Bill Malley one of my Line Manager’s when I worked for Coventry City Council.  His considered approach to managing staff was a refreshing change to the general approach within the Community Education Department.  Bill often circulated Discussion Documents to help determine Working Positions.

 

About Remember Me

I am a retired adult educator. My wife had a stroke in February 2014 and now has mixed dementia. Her recovery from stroke has been exceptional apart from 50% loss of peripheral vision and vascular damage. 'Dharma For Dementia' is my approach to being Maureem's Care Partner: it aims to end the suffering of 'Prescribed Disengagement' (Swaffer) .
This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

