Dementia: Pulling Out All The Stops

SI have to take my hat off to Focus Adult Social Care.  While I’ve been making the most of my new sleeping quarters they have been pulling out all the stops to provide Carer Sits that are needed to keep us both in good health.

Duty Social Workers have confirmed they have arranged care at the weekend.  The great news is that we will have Dianne every other weekend following such good work last week.  They have also had positive discussions with our Agency so I will be able visit family in Coventry on Monday 22 nd of August.

It’s fortunate that some folk are on duty on Friday afternoons while others take a siesta.  In fact I slept so well in my new Den that I almost missed confirming  the proposed arrangements met our needs.

I sincerely hope that the weather stays sunny over the weekend so hard working professional staff can have an enjoyable break.  

Focus certainly put their money where their mouth is: ‘supporting carers’.

About Remember Me

I am a retired adult educator. My wife had a stroke in February 2014 and now has mixed dementia. Her recovery from stroke has been exceptional apart from 50% loss of peripheral vision and vascular damage. 'Dharma For Dementia' is my approach to being Maureem's Care Partner: it aims to end the suffering of 'Prescribed Disengagement' (Swaffer) .
This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dementia: Pulling Out All The Stops

Leave a Reply

