Dementia: Conversion Completed

This morning our lounge has been converted to double up as a bedroom.  We will be sleeping in the same room once again: Maureen on the sofa; me in a single bed.  This should mean that I get more sleep as I will be able to settle Maureen as soon as she stirs by reassuring her I’m by her side. Progress has also been made on most of the items on my To Do List but it looks unlikely that Chloe will be able to entice Maureen into having one of her Pamper Days.

Maureen has been in good form this mornin -g it’s clear that she has much greater capacity to do things when she has energy.  She coped relatively well with putting washing on the line and has kept herself busy until she took to the sofa for a doze a short while ago.

I’m taking a break now: off on walkabouts to enjoy Costa del Cleethorpes at its best

About Remember Me

I am a retired adult educator. My wife had a stroke in February 2014 and now has mixed dementia. Her recovery from stroke has been exceptional apart from 50% loss of peripheral vision and vascular damage. 'Dharma For Dementia' is my approach to being Maureem's Care Partner: it aims to end the suffering of 'Prescribed Disengagement' (Swaffer) .
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dementia: Conversion Completed

Leave a Reply

