Dementia: Spoiled For Choice For Support In Cleethorpes

This post is being revised for publication in the morning.  I mistakenly hit the publish button while I was drafting.  Things are very challenging at the moment and I’m hoping a cup of tea calms things down!

About Remember Me

I am a retired adult educator. My wife had a stroke in February 2014 and now has mixed dementia. Her recovery from stroke has been exceptional apart from 50% loss of peripheral vision and vascular damage. 'Dharma For Dementia' is my approach to being Maureem's Care Partner: it aims to end the suffering of 'Prescribed Disengagement' (Swaffer) .
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dementia: Spoiled For Choice For Support In Cleethorpes

  1. AmazingSusan says:

    Just an FYI, I always go by Susan. Only my mom calls me Sue, so please call me Susan and thanks 🙂

    Like

  2. Remember Me says:

    Hi Susan I hope I always refer to you as Susan always Amazing. Sue is our social worker sorry if I have caused any offence with my rambling and hurried construction

    Like

  3. Remember Me says:

    You are amazing Susan your advice on the discrmination associated with ‘wandering’ was spot on. The transformation in Maureen is astounding she invited me to dance with her in the garden today. As you say I need to record some of this and will soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

